Assoc. Prof. Chris Abbiss

Faculty/Department
School of Exercise and Health Sciences

Organisation
ECU

Research Themes

  • Cardiometabolic
  • Respiratory
  • Ageing and Degenerative Disease

Contact Details

Email:c.abbiss@ecu.edu.au

Address: Office 19.3103, Level 3 Building 19 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027

Phone: 08 6304 5740

Lawrie Abraham

Organisation
The University of Western Australia

Research Themes

  • Cancer

Contact Details

Email:lawrie.abraham@uwa.edu.au

Address:

Dr Ma’en Abu-Qamar (DN, MScn(edu.), BSc, RN)

Faculty/Department
School of Nursing and Midwifery

Organisation
ECU

Research Themes

  • Cardiometabolic
  • Diabetic foot, Burns, Evidence-based care, General nursing

Contact Details

Email:m.abu-qamar@ecu.edu.au

Address: Office 21.416, Level 4 Building 21 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027

Mobile: 0415 161 566

Phone: 08 6304 3464

Dr Rachel Alexander (PhD)

Faculty/Department
School of Medical Sciences

Organisation
ECU

Research Themes

  • Rural, Remote and Indigenous Health
  • Teaching Scholar

Contact Details

Email:r.alexander@ecu.edu.au

Address: Office 21.530A, Level 5 Building 21 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027

Phone: 08 6304 3556

Richard Allcock

Organisation
The University of Western Australia

Research Themes

  • Cancer

Contact Details

Email:richard.allcock@uwa.edu.au

Address:

Prof Garry Allison (PhD)

Faculty/Department
Physiotherapy and Exercise Science

Organisation
Curtin University

Research Themes

  • Cardiometabolic

Contact Details

Email:g.allison@curtin.edu.au

Address: 92662993

Dr Chathri Amaratunge

Faculty/Department
Lions Outback Vision

Organisation
Lions Eye Institute

Research Themes

  • Ophthalmology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Rural, Remote and Indigenous Health

Contact Details

Email:ChathriAmaratunge@lei.org.au

Address:

Mobile: 04656300520

Phone: 08 9381 0802

Dr Ryan Anderton

Faculty/Department
School of Health Sciences

Organisation
Notre Dame

Research Themes

  • Ageing and Degenerative Disease
  • Running projects on exercise andeffects on Parkinson's disease patients

Contact Details

Email:ryan.anderton@nd.edu.au

Address: Office ND40/317 School of Health Sciences PO Box 1225 Fremantle, WA 6959

Phone: 08 9433 0670

Dr Chrisopher Andoniou (PhD)

Faculty/Department
Experimental Immunology

Organisation
Lions Eye Institute

Research Themes

  • Ophthalmology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Virology, Immunology

Contact Details

Email:candoniou@lei.org.au

Address: Experimental Immunology Lions Eye Institute 2 Verdun Street, Nedlands, 6009 Perth, Western Australia

Phone: 93810799

Brian Andrews

Faculty/Department
School of medicine (Fremantle)

Organisation
Notre Dame

Research Themes

  • Ageing and Degenerative Disease
  • Immunology & Rheumatology / Arthritis

Contact Details

Email:Brian.andrews@nd.edu.au

Address: ND35/203 School of Medicine, Henry Street Fremantle, WA, 6160

Mobile: 0438 333 304

Phone: 2167

Dr  Matthew Anstey

Faculty/Department
1.Intensive Care Department 2. School of Public Health

Organisation
SCGH & Curtin University

Research Themes

  • Cardiometabolic
  • Ageing and Degenerative Disease
  • Health services research

Contact Details

Email:matthew.anstey@health.wa.gov.au

Address: Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital Intensive Care Unit, Level 4, G Block Hospital Avenue     Nedlands 6009

Mobile: 409124876

Phone: 93461010

Samar Aoun

Organisation
Curtin University

Research Themes

  • Cancer

Contact Details

Email:S.Aoun@curtin.edu.au

Address:

Frank Arfuso

Organisation
Curtin University

Research Themes

  • Cancer

Contact Details

Email:frank.arfuso@curtin.edu.au

Address:

Jazbi Arif

Faculty/Department
School of medicine (Fremantle)

Organisation
Notre Dame

Research Themes

  • Primary Health Care & Health Promotion

Contact Details

Email:jazbi.arif@nd.edu.au

Address:

Mobile: 0449 751 829

Prof Elizabeth Armstrong (PhD)

Faculty/Department
School of Psychology & Social Science

Organisation
ECU

Research Themes

  • Cardiometabolic
  • Ageing and Degenerative Disease
  • Rural, Remote and Indigenous Health

Contact Details

Email:b.armstrong@ecu.edu.au

Address: Office 30.218, Level 2 Building 30 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027

Mobile: 0410 303 228

Phone: 08 6304 2769

Diane Arnold-Reed

Faculty/Department
School of medicine (Fremantle)

Organisation
Notre Dame

Research Themes

  • Rural, Remote and Indigenous Health
  • Primary Health Care & Clinical Sciences (Indigenous Health in GP setting).

Contact Details

Email:Diane.Arnold-Reed@nd.edu.au

Address: ND40/413 Institute for Health Research, Henry Street, Fremantle, WA, 6162

Phone: 2698

Dr Carlos Aya Bonilla (BSc MSc PhD)

Faculty/Department
School of Medical Sciences

Organisation
ECU

Research Themes

  • Cancer

Contact Details

Email:c.ayabonilla@ecu.edu.au

Address: Office 17.309, Level 3 Building 17 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027

Mobile: 0433 596 038

Phone: 08 6304 2783

Phillip Bairstow

Faculty/Department
School of medicine (Fremantle)

Organisation
Notre Dame

Research Themes

  • Decision Support Systems & Library Information Studies

Contact Details

Email:philip.Bairstow@health.wa.gov.au

Address: Philip.Bairstow@health.wa.gov.au

Dr Lois Balmer (PhD)

Faculty/Department
School of Medical Sciences

Organisation
ECU

Research Themes

  • Cancer
  • Ageing and Degenerative Disease
  • Type 1 and type 2 Diabetes and diabetic complications

Contact Details

Email:l.balmer@ecu.edu.au

Address: Office 17.208, Level 2 Building 17 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027

Mobile: 0428 936 592

Phone: 08 6304 5147

Dr Kate Barnes (FRCOphth)

Faculty/Department
Genetics and Population Health

Organisation
Lions Eye Institute

Research Themes

  • Ophthalmology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Genetics

Contact Details

Email:katebarnes@lei.org.au

Address: Genetics and Population Health Lions Eye Institute 2 Verdun Street, Nedlands, 6009 Perth, Western Australia

Phone: 93810707

Darryl Bassett

Faculty/Department
School of medicine (Fremantle)

Organisation
Notre Dame

Research Themes

  • Psychiatry

Contact Details

Email:Darryl.Bassett@nd.edu.au

Address:

Frank Bate

Faculty/Department
School of medicine (Fremantle)

Organisation
Notre Dame

Research Themes

  • Educational Technology & Medical Education

Contact Details

Email:Frank.Bate@nd.edu.au

Address: ND39/105 School of Medicine, Henry Street Fremantle, WA, 6165

Mobile: 0412 204 478

Phone: 2944

DR Siddhartha Baxi (FRANZCR MBBS GAICD)

Faculty/Department
SOUTH WEST RADIATION ONCOLOGY SERVICE, BUNBURY

Organisation
GENESIS CANCER CARE

Research Themes

  • Cancer

Contact Details

Email:SIDDHARTHA.BAXI@GENESISCANCERCARE.COM.AU

Address: PO Box 183 Gelorup, 6230 Western Australia

Phone: 08 9726 6400

Assoc.Prof Alex Beesley

Organisation
Telethon Kids Institute

Research Themes

  • Cancer

Contact Details

Email:alex.beesley@telethonkids.org.au

Address: